Keep your prayers Biblical

6

One of the most effective ways of praying is to use  a Bible verse to pray and claim God’s promises for you.  You should pray Scripture because God’s people in the OT and NT did, Jesus did. You should pray Scripture because it helps you pray confidently. You should pray Scripture because it keeps your prayers Biblical .

.

Contrary to what many believe, the Bible doesn’t encourage long prayers. Instead, the effectiveness of one’s prayers is emphasized. An effective prayer life indicates we are praying for the things that we know God wants us to pray for.  Let His Word dwell richly within us –  meditate on the Word day and night so that we will be careful to live accordingly and thereby have prosperity and success.   His Word will live on forever– even though everything in our own earthly lives will eventually perish.  Every word of God is pure: he is a shield unto them that put their trust in him. Proverbs 30:5

.

Confess  God’s words. promises in prayer.

.

Whereby are given unto us exceeding great and precious promises: that by these ye might be partakers of the divine nature, having escaped the corruption that is in the world through lust. 2 Peter 1:4

.

By the word of the LORD were the heavens made; and all the host of them by the breath of his mouth. He gathereth the waters of the sea together as an heap: he layeth up the depth in storehouses. Let all the earth fear the LORD: let all the inhabitants of the world stand in awe of him. For he spake, and it was done; he commanded, and it stood fast. Psalm 33:6-9

.

My son, attend to my words; incline thine ear unto my sayings. Let them not depart from thine eyes; keep them in the midst of thine heart. For they are life unto those that find them, and health to all their flesh. Proverbs 4:20-22
.

But he answered and said, It is written, Man shall not live by bread alone, but by every word that proceedeth out of the mouth of God. Matthew 4:4

.

It is the spirit that quickeneth; the flesh profiteth nothing: the words that I speak unto you, they are spirit, and they are life. John 6:63
.
All scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness. 2 Timothy 3:16
.
Wherefore lay apart all filthiness and superfluity of naughtiness, and receive with meekness the engrafted word, which is able to save your souls. James 1:21
.
Thy word is a lamp unto my feet, and a light unto my path. Psalm 119:105
.

Call to me and I will answer you, and will tell you great and hidden things that you have not known.  Jeremiah 33:3

.

“If you abide in me, and my words abide in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you. By this my Father is glorified, that you bear much fruit and so prove to be my disciples.” John 15:7–8,
.
Psalms 3: 1    LORD, how are they increased that trouble me! many are they that rise up against me. 2    Many there be which say of my soul, There is no help for him in God. Selah. 3    But thou, O LORD, art a shield for me; my glory, and the lifter up of mine head. 4    I cried unto the LORD with my voice, and he heard me out of his holy hill. Selah.5    I laid me down and slept; I awaked; for the LORD sustained me.  6    I will not be afraid of ten thousands of people, that have set themselves against me round about. 7    Arise, O LORD; save me, O my God: for thou hast smitten all mine enemies upon the cheek bone; thou hast broken the teeth of the ungodly. 8    Salvation belongeth unto the LORD: thy blessing is upon thy people. Selah.
.
Jonah 2: 2    And said, I cried by reason of mine affliction unto the LORD, and he heard me; out of the belly of hell cried I, and thou heardest my voice. 3    For thou hadst cast me into the deep, in the midst of the seas; and the floods compassed me about: all thy billows and thy waves passed over me. 4    Then I said, I am cast out of thy sight; yet I will look again toward thy holy temple. 5    The waters compassed me about, even to the soul: the depth closed me round about, the weeds were wrapped about my head. 6    I went down to the bottoms of the mountains; the earth with her bars was about me for ever: yet hast thou brought up my life from corruption, O LORD my God. 7    When my soul fainted within me I remembered the LORD: and my prayer came in unto thee, into thine holy temple. 8    They that observe lying vanities forsake their own mercy. 9    But I will sacrifice unto thee with the voice of thanksgiving; I will pay that that I have vowed. Salvation is of the LORD.
 .
  “God, be merciful to me a sinner”. Luke 18:9

All my sins are forgiven and washed by the Blood of Jesus. I am redeemed according to the riches of God’s grace.  Ephesians 1:7

.

I am in Christ, therefore I am a new creature. My past is forgotten, the old things are gone and everything is new.  2 Corinthians 5:17

.

God has rescued me from the power of darkness and He brought me into Jesus’ Kingdom.  Colossians 1:13

.

My flesh is crucified with Christ. I am not the one living now, but Christ is living in me. I live by faith in Christ, the Son of God.  Galatians 2:20

.

I trust in the Lord with all my heart and all my soul. I don’t depend on my own knowledge and understanding. With every step I take, I will think about God’s will in my life. Proverbs 3:5–6

.

My paths and my journey on this world are blessed, because my hope is in the Lord.  Jeremiah 17:7

.

God is doing wonders in my life. I believe that He started something good in me and He will complete it on the day when Jesus Christ comes again. .: Philippians 1:6

.

Jesus is in me and I will continue to live for Him. My strength and my hopes is in Him. And every day my faith in Him will grow stronger.  Colossians 2:6-7

.

Submit yourselves, then, to God. Resist the devil, and he will flee from you. James 4:7

.

Let us then approach the throne of grace with confidence, so that we may receive mercy and find grace to help us in our time of need. Hebrews 4:16

 .

Leave a comment