The benefits of a relationship with Jesus Christ

jesus-knocking-the-door
“For the wages of sin is death, but the gift of God is eternal life in Christ Jesus our Lord” (Romans 6:23).
 .
Psalms 49:15 But God will redeem my soul from the power of the grave: for he shall receive me. Selah.
.
Revelation 3:20 Behold, I stand at the door, and knock: if any man hear my voice, and open the door, I will come in to him, and will sup with him, and he with me.
 .
A  personal relationship with God begins the moment we realize our need for Him, admit we are sinners, and in faith receive Jesus Christ as Savior, our  God, our heavenly brother.
 .
John 1:12 But as many as received him, to them gave he power to become the sons of God, even to them that believe on his name:
.

Christ gave you new life. “Therefore if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; the old has gone, the new has come!” (2 Corinthians 5:17).

.

Ephesians 5:11 And have no fellowship with the unfruitful works of darkness, but rather reprove them.
 .
1 John 1:3 That which we have seen and heard declare we unto you, that ye also may have fellowship with us: and truly our fellowship is with the Father, and with his Son Jesus Christ.
 .
6 If we say that we have fellowship with him, and walk in darkness, we lie, and do not the truth:
 .
7 But if we walk in the light, as he is in the light, we have fellowship one with another, and the blood of Jesus Christ his Son cleanseth us from all sin.
 .

Christ gave you eternal life.  “And this is the testimony; God has given us eternal life, and this life is in His Son. He who has the Son has life; he who does not have the Son of God does not have life. I write these things to you who believe in the name of the Son of God so that you may know that you have eternal life.” (1 John 5:11-13).

.

Christ gives  you the empowering of the Holy Spirit of Christ,  Acts 1:8 But ye shall receive power, after that the Holy Ghost is come upon you: and ye shall be witnesses unto me both in Jerusalem, and in all Judaea, and in Samaria, and unto the uttermost part of the earth.
 .
Christ gives  you the fruit of the Holy Spirit  Galatians 5:22 But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, longsuffering, gentleness, goodness, faith,  23    Meekness, temperance: against such there is no law. 24    And they that are Christ’s have crucified the flesh with the affections and lusts.
 .
A RELATIONSHIP WITH GOD EQUIPS TO DEAL WITH SPIRITUAL WORLD  Ephesians 6:12 For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places.
 .
Christ gave you the ability to have your prayers answered 
 .
John 14:13 And whatsoever ye shall ask in my name, that will I do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son.  14 If ye shall ask any thing in my name, I will do it.
 .
John 15:16 Ye have not chosen me, but I have chosen you, and ordained you, that ye should go and bring forth fruit, and that your fruit should remain: that whatsoever ye shall ask of the Father in my name, he may give it you.
 .
John 16: 23 And in that day ye shall ask me nothing. Verily, verily, I say unto you, Whatsoever ye shall ask the Father in my name, he will give it you.  24 Hitherto have ye asked nothing in my name: ask, and ye shall receive, that your joy may be full.
 .
“Pray without ceasing” (1 Thessalonians 5:17).
 .
Christ gave you peace  John 14:27 Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.
 .
Jesus Christ now  lives in you. You have become a temple, or dwelling place, of God’s Spirit. He lives inside of you! “Do you not know that you are a temple of God, and that the Spirit of God dwells in you?” (1 Corinthians 3:16). “It is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me” (Galatians 2:20).
 .
Nothing can separate you from the love of Christ! “Neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor things present, nor things to come, nor height, nor depth, nor any other created thing, shall be able to separate us from the love of God, which is in Christ Jesus our Lord” (Romans 8:38-39).
 .
God has chosen to share His kingdom with you! “Do not be afraid, little flock, for your Father has chosen gladly to give you the kingdom” (Luke 12:32). If children, (we are) heirs also (Romans 8:17).
 .
He shall set his angels to look after you
 .
Psalms 91:11 For he shall give his angels charge over thee, to keep thee in all thy ways. 
Hebrews 1:14 Are they not all ministering spirits, sent forth to minister for them who shall be heirs of salvation?
.
CHRIST HEALS YOU, HEALING IS  HIS CHILDREN’S BREAD  1 Peter 2: 24 Who his own self bare our sins in his own body on the tree, that we, being dead to sins, should live unto righteousness: by whose stripes ye were healed.

Leave a comment