Ye are the salt of the earth:

eternallife
Personal depression is also related to being self centered,  having a God shaped vacuum in our own life, and from deviating from God, his words in the Bible, God’s will and plan for our life too. Jesus made it very clear that without Him one can do nothing, meaning one cannot be successfully happy, effective. Many people still to often make the very serious mistake of following after someone, instead of God, Jesus, the Holy Spirit
 
– God is the center of the Universe, and not any man, mankind. Man’s sin includes falsely still doing his own thing, following after mere men instead of God.
 
– The Bible is the word of God, is God’s complete truth, it is all inspired, written by God himself, and it is still teaches us filly God’s truths that we must know, follow, practice today as well.
 
– Jesus is God and he undeniably loves each one of us that he died for our sins so we can accept his forgiveness and be with him in Heaven. Everyone can be solely saved by Jesus Christ alone, Jews included, and there is no other way a person can be saved from hell.
 
– The Holy Spirit is  a person, the sprit of Jesus Christ, and whether some admit it or not, like it or not his gifts are all in operation today including the gift of prophecy, speaking in tongues, interpretation of tongues, healing, deliverance as well. The Holy sprit is given to us to help each one of us personal walk in reality the Christian life.
 
– God does and can speak to us also outside of the Bible as well, he through His son Jesus, the Holy Spirit leads and guides us personally too, and we all can and must learn how to listen to, hear  his voice.
 
– Prayer is an essential ongoing aspect of God’s will for each one of us, we must give God permission to act here on earth and in our life, and we all must personally seek, follow, get to now  know his ongoing  will for each one us as well.
 
– A daily quite time, Biblical devotions and prayer is a must for every person.
– We have a responsibility to share the good news with others, and  to look after our own family, as well as to help the poor and needy persons as well.
 
– There’s only one place we all can be saved, and that is  here on earth for  after death  it is too late for everyone to be saved.
 
– All sin is still an affront against God and each sin must be daily, continually admitted, repented, turned from  as well, including cheating, lying, stealing, adultery, fornication, alcoholism, drunkenness, divorce, abusing ourselves and others too.
 
– God is not mocked, in spite of His grace of forgiveness, next what a person continues to willfully, deliberately sow, do wrong as well, they next will also reap here on earth and elsewhere.
 
– Jesus Christ alone is till the head of the Church and not any man, pastor, elder, priests, apostle, prophet.
 
(Mat 5:13 KJV)  Ye are the salt of the earth: but if the salt have lost his savour, wherewith shall it be salted? it is thenceforth good for nothing, but to be cast out, and to be trodden under foot of men.
 
(Mat 10 KJV) 24  The disciple is not above his master, nor the servant above his lord.
25  It is enough for the disciple that he be as his master, and the servant as his lord. If they have called the master of the house Beelzebub, how much more shall they call them of his household?
26  Fear them not therefore: for there is nothing covered, that shall not be revealed; and hid, that shall not be known.
27  What I tell you in darkness, that speak ye in light: and what ye hear in the ear, that preach ye upon the housetops.
28  And fear not them which kill the body, but are not able to kill the soul: but rather fear him which is able to destroy both soul and body in hell.
29  Are not two sparrows sold for a farthing? and one of them shall not fall on the ground without your Father.
30  But the very hairs of your head are all numbered.
31  Fear ye not therefore, ye are of more value than many sparrows.
32  Whosoever therefore shall confess me before men, him will I confess also before my Father which is in heaven.
33  But whosoever shall deny me before men, him will I also deny before my Father which is in heaven.
34  Think not that I am come to send peace on earth: I came not to send peace, but a sword.
35  For I am come to set a man at variance against his father, and the daughter against her mother, and the daughter in law against her mother in law.
 
(Mat 15:32 KJV)  Then Jesus called his disciples unto him, and said, I have compassion on the multitude, because they continue with me now three days, and have nothing to eat: and I will not send them away fasting, lest they faint in the way.
 
(Mat 17:20 KJV)    for verily I say unto you, If ye have faith as a grain of mustard seed, ye shall say unto this mountain, Remove hence to yonder place; and it shall remove; and nothing shall be impossible unto you.
 
(Mat 23:16 KJV)  Woe unto you, ye blind guides,
 
(Mark 6:8 KJV)  And commanded them that they should take nothing for their journey, save a staff only; no scrip, no bread, no money in their purse:
 
(Luke 1:37 KJV)  For with God nothing shall be impossible.
 
(Luke 5:5 KJV)  And Simon answering said unto him, Master, we have toiled all the night, and have taken nothing: nevertheless at thy word I will let down the net.
 
(Luke 6:35 KJV)  But love ye your enemies, and do good, and lend, hoping for nothing again; and your reward shall be great, and ye shall be the children of the Highest: for he is kind unto the unthankful and to the evil.
 
(Luke 10:19 KJV)  Behold, I give unto you power to tread on serpents and scorpions, and over all the power of the enemy: and nothing shall by any means hurt you.
 
(Luke 12:2 KJV)  For there is nothing covered, that shall not be revealed; neither hid, that shall not be known.
 
(John 3:27 KJV)  A man can receive nothing, except it be given him from heaven.
 
(John 5:19 KJV)  Then answered Jesus and said unto them, Verily, verily, I say unto you, The Son can do nothing of himself, but what he seeth the Father do: for what things soever he doeth, these also doeth the Son likewise.
 
(John 5:30 KJV)  I can of mine own self do nothing: as I hear, I judge: and my judgment is just; because I seek not mine own will, but the will of the Father which hath sent me.
 
(John 6:63 KJV)  It is the spirit that quickeneth; the flesh profiteth nothing: the words that I speak unto you, they are spirit, and they are life.
 
(John 8:28 KJV)  Then said Jesus unto them, When ye have lifted up the Son of man, then shall ye know that I am he, and that I do nothing of myself; but as my Father hath taught me, I speak these things.
 
(John 15:5 KJV) I am the vine, ye are the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing.
(John 15:6 KJV)  If a man abide not in me, he is cast forth as a branch, and is withered; and men gather them, and cast them into the fire, and they are burned.
(John 15:7 KJV)  If ye abide in me, and my words abide in you, ye shall ask what ye will, and it shall be done unto you.
 
(John 16:23 KJV)  And in that day ye shall ask me nothing. Verily, verily, I say unto you, Whatsoever ye shall ask the Father in my name, he will give it you.
 
(John 16:24 KJV)  Hitherto have ye asked nothing in my name: ask, and ye shall receive, that your joy may be full.
 
(Rev 3:17 KJV)  Because thou sayest, I am rich, and increased with goods, and have need of nothing; and knowest not that thou art wretched, and miserable, and poor, and blind, and naked:
 
Leave a Reply

