God alone is our help

(Jer 17:5 KJV) Thus saith the LORD; Cursed be the man that trusteth in man, and maketh flesh his arm, and whose heart departeth from the LORD.

Note: ( this includes any Pastors, elders, relatives, family members, associates, neighbors, politicians, doctors, lawyers included now too)

(Rom 3:23 KJV) For all have sinned, and come short of the glory of God;

(1 Chr 29:17 KJV) I know also, my God, that thou triest the heart, and hast pleasure in uprightness.

(Gen 18:12 KJV) Therefore Sarah laughed within herself, saying, After I am waxed old shall I have pleasure, my lord being old also?

(Deu 23:24 KJV) When thou comest into thy neighbour’s vineyard, then thou mayest eat grapes thy fill at thine own pleasure; but thou shalt not put any in thy vessel.

(Ezra 5:17 KJV) Now therefore, if it seem good to the king, let there be search made in the king’s treasure house, which is there at Babylon, whether it be so, that a decree was made of Cyrus the king to build this house of God at Jerusalem, and let the king send his pleasure to us concerning this matter.

(Ezra 10:11 KJV) Now therefore make confession unto the LORD God of your fathers, and do his pleasure: and separate yourselves from the people of the land, and from the strange wives.

(Job 21:21 KJV) For what pleasure hath he in his house after him, when the number of his months is cut off in the midst?

(Job 21:25 KJV) And another dieth in the bitterness of his soul, and never eateth with pleasure.

(Psa 5:4 KJV) For thou art not a God that hath pleasure in wickedness: neither shall evil dwell with thee.

(Psa 35:27 KJV) Let them shout for joy, and be glad, that favour my righteous cause: yea, let them say continually, Let the LORD be magnified, which hath pleasure in the prosperity of his servant.

(Psa 51:18 KJV) Do good in thy good pleasure unto Zion: build thou the walls of Jerusalem.

(Psa 102:14 KJV) For thy servants take pleasure in her stones, and favour the dust thereof.

(Psa 103:21 KJV) Bless ye the LORD, all ye his hosts; ye ministers of his, that do his pleasure.

(Psa 105:22 KJV) To bind his princes at his pleasure; and teach his senators wisdom.

(Psa 111:2 KJV) The works of the LORD are great, sought out of all them that have pleasure therein.

(Psa 147:10 KJV) He delighteth not in the strength of the horse: he taketh not pleasure in the legs of a man. 11The LORD taketh pleasure in them that fear him, in those that hope in his mercy.

(Psa 149:4 KJV) For the LORD taketh pleasure in his people: he will beautify the meek with salvation.

(Prov 21:17 KJV) He that loveth pleasure shall be a poor man: he that loveth wine and oil shall not be rich.

(Eccl 2:1 KJV) I said in mine heart, Go to now, I will prove thee with mirth, therefore enjoy pleasure: and, behold, this also is vanity.

(Eccl 5:4 KJV) When thou vowest a vow unto God, defer not to pay it; for he hath no pleasure in fools: pay that which thou hast vowed.

(Eccl 12:1 KJV) Remember now thy Creator in the days of thy youth, while the evil days come not, nor the years draw nigh, when thou shalt say, I have no pleasure in them;

(Isa 21:4 KJV) My heart panted, fearfulness affrighted me: the night of my pleasure hath he turned into fear unto me.

(Isa 44:28 KJV) That saith of Cyrus, He is my shepherd, and shall perform all my pleasure: even saying to Jerusalem, Thou shalt be built; and to the temple, Thy foundation shall be laid.

(Isa 46:9 KJV) Remember the former things of old: for I am God, and there is none else; I am God, and there is none like me, 10 Declaring the end from the beginning, and from ancient times the things that are not yet done, saying, My counsel shall stand, and I will do all my pleasure:

(Isa 48:14 KJV) All ye, assemble yourselves, and hear; which among them hath declared these things? The LORD hath loved him: he will do his pleasure on Babylon, and his arm shall be on the Chaldeans. 15 I, even I, have spoken; yea, I have called him: I have brought him, and he shall make his way prosperous. 16 Come ye near unto me, hear ye this; I have not spoken in secret from the beginning; from the time that it was, there am I: and now the Lord GOD, and his Spirit, hath sent me. 17 Thus saith the LORD, thy Redeemer, the Holy One of Israel; I am the LORD thy God which teacheth thee to profit, which leadeth thee by the way that thou shouldest go. 18 O that thou hadst hearkened to my commandments! then had thy peace been as a river, and thy righteousness as the waves of the sea: 19 Thy seed also had been as the sand, and the offspring of thy bowels like the gravel thereof; his name should not have been cut off nor destroyed from before me.

(Isa 53:10 KJV) Yet it pleased the LORD to bruise him; he hath put him to grief: when thou shalt make his soul an offering for sin, he shall see his seed, he shall prolong his days, and the pleasure of the LORD shall prosper in his hand. 11 He shall see of the travail of his soul, and shall be satisfied: by his knowledge shall my righteous servant justify many; for he shall bear their iniquities. 12 Therefore will I divide him a portion with the great, and he shall divide the spoil with the strong; because he hath poured out his soul unto death: and he was numbered with the transgressors; and he bare the sin of many, and made intercession for the transgressors.

(Ezek 18:23 KJV) Have I any pleasure at all that the wicked should die? saith the Lord GOD: and not that he should return from his ways, and live?

(Ezek 18:32 KJV) For I have no pleasure in the death of him that dieth, saith the Lord GOD: wherefore turn yourselves, and live ye.

(Ezek 33:11 KJV) Say unto them, As I live, saith the Lord GOD, I have no pleasure in the death of the wicked; but that the wicked turn from his way and live: turn ye, turn ye from your evil ways; for why will ye die, O house of Israel?

(Hosea 8:8 KJV) Israel is swallowed up: now shall they be among the Gentiles as a vessel wherein is no pleasure.

(Hag 1:8 KJV) Go up to the mountain, and bring wood, and build the house; and I will take pleasure in it, and I will be glorified, saith the LORD.

(Jer 34:16 KJV) But ye turned and polluted my name, and caused every man his servant, and every man his handmaid, whom he had set at liberty at their pleasure, to return, and brought them into subjection, to be unto you for servants and for handmaids.

(Jer 48:38 KJV) There shall be lamentation generally upon all the housetops of Moab, and in the streets thereof: for I have broken Moab like a vessel wherein is no pleasure, saith the LORD.

(Ezek 16:37 KJV) Behold, therefore I will gather all thy lovers, with whom thou hast taken pleasure, and all them that thou hast loved, with all them that thou hast hated; I will even gather them round about against thee, and will discover thy nakedness unto them, that they may see all thy nakedness.

(Mal 1:10 KJV) Who is there even among you that would shut the doors for nought? neither do ye kindle fire on mine altar for nought. I have no pleasure in you, saith the LORD of hosts, neither will I accept an offering at your hand. 11 For from the rising of the sun even unto the going down of the same my name shall be great among the Gentiles; and in every place incense shall be offered unto my name, and a pure offering: for my name shall be great among the heathen, saith the LORD of hosts. 12 But ye have profaned it, in that ye say, The table of the LORD is polluted; and the fruit thereof, even his meat, is contemptible. 13 Ye said also, Behold, what a weariness is it! and ye have snuffed at it, saith the LORD of hosts; and ye brought that which was torn, and the lame, and the sick; thus ye brought an offering: should I accept this of your hand? saith the LORD. 14 But cursed be the deceiver, which hath in his flock a male, and voweth, and sacrificeth unto the Lord a corrupt thing: for I am a great King, saith the LORD of hosts, and my name is dreadful among the heathen. 2:1 And now, O ye priests, this commandment is for you. 2 If ye will not hear, and if ye will not lay it to heart, to give glory unto my name, saith the LORD of hosts, I will even send a curse upon you, and I will curse your blessings: yea, I have cursed them already, because ye do not lay it to heart.

(Rom 1:32 KJV) Who knowing the judgment of God, that they which commit such things are worthy of death, not only do the same, but have pleasure in them that do them.

(James 5:5 KJV) Ye have lived in pleasure on the earth, and been wanton; ye have nourished your hearts, as in a day of slaughter.

(2 Th 2:12 KJV) That they all might be damned who believed not the truth, but had pleasure in unrighteousness.

(1 Tim 5:6 KJV) But she that liveth in pleasure is dead while she liveth.

(2 Pet 2:13 KJV) And shall receive the reward of unrighteousness, as they that count it pleasure to riot in the day time. Spots they are and blemishes, sporting themselves with their own deceivings while they feast with you;

(Luke 12:32 KJV) Fear not, little flock; for it is your Father’s good pleasure to give you the kingdom.

(2 Cor 12:10 KJV) Therefore I take pleasure in infirmities, in reproaches, in necessities, in persecutions, in distresses for Christ’s sake: for when I am weak, then am I strong.

(Eph 1:5 KJV) Having predestinated us unto the adoption of children by Jesus Christ to himself, according to the good pleasure of his will,

(Eph 1:9 KJV) Having made known unto us the mystery of his will, according to his good pleasure which he hath purposed in himself:

(Phil 2:13 KJV) For it is God which worketh in you both to will and to do of his good pleasure.

(2 Th 1:11 KJV) Wherefore also we pray always for you, that our God would count you worthy of this calling, and fulfil all the good pleasure of his goodness, and the work of faith with power:

(Heb 10:6 KJV) In burnt offerings and sacrifices for sin thou hast had no pleasure.

(Heb 10:8 KJV) Above when he said, Sacrifice and offering and burnt offerings and offering for sin thou wouldest not, neither hadst pleasure therein; which are offered by the law;

(Heb 10:38 KJV) Now the just shall live by faith: but if any man draw back, my soul shall have no pleasure in him.

(Heb 12:10 KJV) For they verily for a few days chastened us after their own pleasure; but he for our profit, that we might be partakers of his holiness.

(Rev 4:11 KJV) Thou art worthy, O Lord, to receive glory and honour and power: for thou hast created all things, and for thy pleasure they are and were created..

(Eccl 7:20 KJV) For there is not a just man upon earth, that doeth good, and sinneth not.

(Job 15:15 KJV) Behold, he putteth no trust in his saints; yea, the heavens are not clean in his sight.

(Job 15:16 KJV) How much more abominable and filthy is man, which drinketh iniquity like water?

(Jer 48:10 KJV) Cursed be he that doeth the work of the LORD deceitfully, and cursed be he that keepeth back his sword from blood.

(Deu 27:18 KJV) Cursed be he that maketh the blind to wander out of the way. And all the people shall say, Amen.

(Isa 57:13 KJV) When thou criest, let thy companies deliver thee; but the wind shall carry them all away; vanity shall take them: but he that putteth his trust in me shall possess the land, and shall inherit my holy mountain;

(2 Cor 4:7 KJV) But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us.

(Prov 29:25 KJV) The fear of man bringeth a snare: but whoso putteth his trust in the LORD shall be safe.

(John 3:16 KJV) For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.

(Isa 53:5 KJV) But he was wounded for our transgressions, he was bruised for our iniquities: the chastisement of our peace was upon him; and with his stripes we are healed. 6 All we like sheep have gone astray; we have turned every one to his own way; and the LORD hath laid on him the iniquity of us all.

(Psa 44:5 KJV) Through thee will we push down our enemies: through thy name will we tread them under that rise up against us. 6 For I will not trust in my bow, neither shall my sword save me.

(Isa 25:9 KJV) And it shall be said in that day, Lo, this is our God; we have waited for him, and he will save us: this is the LORD; we have waited for him, we will be glad and rejoice in his salvation.

Psalm 121:1 I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills, from whence cometh my help. 2 My help cometh from the LORD, which made heaven and earth. 3 He will not suffer thy foot to be moved: he that keepeth thee will not slumber. 4 Behold, he that keepeth Israel shall neither slumber nor sleep. 5 The LORD is thy keeper: the LORD is thy shade upon thy right hand. 6 The sun shall not smite thee by day, nor the moon by night. 7 The LORD shall preserve thee from all evil: he shall preserve thy soul. 8 The LORD shall preserve thy going out and thy coming in from this time forth, and even for evermore.

Psalm 91:1 He that dwelleth in the secret place of the most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty. 2 I will say of the LORD, He is my refuge and my fortress: my God; in him will I trust. 3 Surely he shall deliver thee from the snare of the fowler, and from the noisome pestilence. 4 He shall cover thee with his feathers, and under his wings shalt thou trust: his truth shall be thy shield and buckler. 5 Thou shalt not be afraid for the terror by night; nor for the arrow that flieth by day; 6 Nor for the pestilence that walketh in darkness; nor for the destruction that wasteth at noonday. 7 A thousand shall fall at thy side, and ten thousand at thy right hand; but it shall not come nigh thee. 8 Only with thine eyes shalt thou behold and see the reward of the wicked. 9 Because thou hast made the LORD, which is my refuge, even the most High, thy habitation; 10 There shall no evil befall thee, neither shall any plague come nigh thy dwelling. 11 For he shall give his angels charge over thee, to keep thee in all thy ways. 12 They shall bear thee up in their hands, lest thou dash thy foot against a stone. 13 Thou shalt tread upon the lion and adder: the young lion and the dragon shalt thou trample under feet. 14 Because he hath set his love upon me, therefore will I deliver him: I will set him on high, because he hath known my name. 15 He shall call upon me, and I will answer him: I will be with him in trouble; I will deliver him, and honour him. 16 With long life will I satisfy him, and show him my salvation.

(Isa 55:7 KJV) Let the wicked forsake his way, and the unrighteous man his thoughts: and let him return unto the LORD, and he will have mercy upon him; and to our God, for he will abundantly pardon.

(Psa 47:6 KJV) Sing praises to God, sing praises: sing praises unto our King, sing praises.

(Psa 49:7 KJV) None of them can by any means redeem his brother, nor give to God a ransom for him:

(Psa 73:28 KJV) But it is good for me to draw near to God: I have put my trust in the Lord GOD, that I may declare all thy works.

(Rom 5:10 KJV) For if, when we were enemies, we were reconciled to God by the death of his Son, much more, being reconciled, we shall be saved by his life.

(Rom 16:27 KJV) To God only wise, be glory through Jesus Christ for ever. Amen.

(1 Cor 15:57 KJV) But thanks be to God, which giveth us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ.

(Heb 11:6 KJV) But without faith it is impossible to please him: for he that cometh to God must believe that he is, and that he is a rewarder of them that diligently seek him.

(James 4:7 KJV) Submit yourselves therefore to God. Resist the devil, and he will flee from you.

(James 4:8 KJV) Draw nigh to God, and he will draw nigh to you. Cleanse your hands, ye sinners; and purify your hearts, ye double minded.

(1 Pet 2:5 KJV) Ye also, as lively stones, are built up a spiritual house, an holy priesthood, to offer up spiritual sacrifices, acceptable to God by Jesus Christ.

(Rev 5:9 KJV) And they sung a new song, saying, Thou art worthy to take the book, and to open the seals thereof: for thou wast slain, and hast redeemed us to God by thy blood out of every kindred, and tongue, and people, and nation;

(Rev 7:10 KJV) And cried with a loud voice, saying, Salvation to our God which sitteth upon the throne, and unto the Lamb.

(Rev 7:11 KJV) And all the angels stood round about the throne, and about the elders and the four beasts, and fell before the throne on their faces, and worshipped God,

(Rev 7:12 KJV) Saying, Amen: Blessing, and glory, and wisdom, and thanksgiving, and honour, and power, and might, be unto our God for ever and ever. Amen.

(Psa 23:4 KJV) Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me. 5 Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies: thou anointest my head with oil; my cup runneth over. 6 Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life: and I will dwell in the house of the LORD for ever.
What the Bible really says… Most of the problem with the clear Christian teaching discrepancies on is due firstly to the real personal ignorance of what the Bible teaches . Most Christian people wrongfully rely mainly on some famous preacher who is pro or con to healing and Not on God and his Word firstly. Many people have their mind made up beforehand anyway and are not honestly open to the subjects and they thus tend use out of context bible verses, the preachers quotations to try to suit, substantiate their own pet views.. they all need to read the Bible.

(2 Tim 2:15 KJV) Study to show thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth. 16 But shun profane and vain babblings: for they will increase unto more ungodliness.

(Deu 8:18 KJV) But thou shalt remember the LORD thy God: for it is he that giveth thee power to get wealth, that he may establish his covenant which he sware unto thy fathers, as it is this day.
(2 Sam 22:33 KJV) God is my strength and power: And he maketh my way perfect.

(2 Chr 25:8 KJV) God shall make thee fall before the enemy: for God hath power to help, and to cast down.

(Job 36:22 KJV) Behold, God exalteth by his power: who teacheth like him?

(Psa 49:15 KJV) But God will redeem my soul from the power of the grave: for he shall receive me. Selah.

(Psa 62:11 KJV) God hath spoken once; twice have I heard this; that power belongeth unto God.

(Psa 66:3 KJV) Say unto God, How terrible art thou in thy works! through the greatness of thy power shall thine enemies submit themselves unto thee.

(Mat 22:29 KJV) Jesus answered and said unto them, Ye do err, not knowing the scriptures, nor the power of God.

(Acts 10:38 KJV) How God anointed Jesus of Nazareth with the Holy Ghost and with power: who went about doing good, and healing all that were oppressed of the devil; for God was with him.

(Acts 26:18 KJV) To open their eyes, and to turn them from darkness to light, and from the power of Satan unto God, that they may receive forgiveness of sins, and inheritance among them which are sanctified by faith that is in me.

(Rom 1:4 KJV) And declared to be the Son of God with power, according to the spirit of holiness, by the resurrection from the dead:

(Rom 1:16 KJV) For I am not ashamed of the gospel of Christ: for it is the power of God unto salvation to every one that believeth; to the Jew first, and also to the Greek.

(Rom 15:13 KJV) Now the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, that ye may abound in hope, through the power of the Holy Ghost.

(Rom 15:19 KJV) Through mighty signs and wonders, by the power of the Spirit of God; so that from Jerusalem, and round about unto Illyricum, I have fully preached the gospel of Christ.

(1 Cor 1:18 KJV) For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God.

(1 Cor 2:5 KJV) That your faith should not stand in the wisdom of men, but in the power of God.

(1 Cor 4:20 KJV) For the kingdom of God is not in word, but in power.

(1 Cor 6:14 KJV) And God hath both raised up the Lord, and will also raise up us by his own power.

(Eph 3:7 KJV) Whereof I was made a minister, according to the gift of the grace of God given unto me by the effectual working of his power.

(2 Tim 1:7 KJV) For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind.

(Rev 19:1 KJV) And after these things I heard a great voice of much people in heaven, saying, Alleluia; Salvation, and glory, and honour, and power, unto the Lord our God:

He that glorieth, let him glory in the Lord. I Cor. 1:31
Let not the wise man glory in his wisdom, neither let the mighty man glory in his might, let not the rich man glory in his riches: but let him that glorieth glory in this, that he understandeth and knoweth me, that I am the LORD. Jer. 9:23, 24

I count all things but loss for the excellency of the knowledge of Christ Jesus my Lord: for whom I have suffered the loss of all things, and do count them but dung, that I may win Christ. Phil. 3:8

I am not ashamed of the gospel of Christ: for it is the power of God unto salvation to every one that believeth. Rom. 1:16

I have … whereof I may glory through Jesus Christ in those things which pertain to God. Rom. 15:17

Whom have I in heaven but thee? and there is none upon earth that I desire beside thee. Psa. 73:25

My heart rejoiceth in the LORD. I rejoice in thy salvation. I Sam. 2:1

Not unto us, O LORD, not unto us, but unto thy name give glory, for thy mercy, and for thy truth’s sake. Psa. 115:1

(1 Cor 2:2 KJV) For I determined not to know any thing among you, save Jesus Christ, and him crucified.

(1 Cor 2:3 KJV) And I was with you in weakness, and in fear, and in much trembling.

(1 Cor 2:4 KJV) And my speech and my preaching was not with enticing words of man’s wisdom, but in demonstration of the Spirit and of power:

(1 Cor 2:5 KJV) That your faith should not stand in the wisdom of men, but in the power of God.

(1 Cor 4:21 KJV) What will ye? shall I come unto you with a rod, or in love, and in the spirit of meekness?

(2 Cor 10:1 KJV) Now I Paul myself beseech you by the meekness and gentleness of Christ, who in presence am base among you, but being absent am bold toward you:

(Gal 5:23 KJV) Meekness, temperance: against such there is no law.

(Gal 6:1 KJV) Brethren, if a man be overtaken in a fault, ye which are spiritual, restore such an one in the spirit of meekness; considering thyself, lest thou also be tempted.

(Eph 4:2 KJV) With all lowliness and meekness, with longsuffering, forbearing one another in love;

(Col 3:12 KJV) Put on therefore, as the elect of God, holy and beloved, bowels of mercies, kindness, humbleness of mind, meekness, longsuffering;

(1 Tim 6:11 KJV) But thou, O man of God, flee these things; and follow after righteousness, godliness, faith, love, patience, meekness.

(2 Tim 2:25 KJV) In meekness instructing those that oppose themselves; if God peradventure will give them repentance to the acknowledging of the truth;

(Titus 3:2 KJV) To speak evil of no man, to be no brawlers, but gentle, showing all meekness unto all men.

(James 3:13 KJV) Who is a wise man and endued with knowledge among you? let him show out of a good conversation his works with meekness of wisdom.

(1 Pet 3:15 KJV) But sanctify the Lord God in your hearts: and be ready always to give an answer to every man that asketh you a reason of the hope that is in you with meekness and fear:

and also in my PREACHING, writings I do not uplift myself, or any denomination, group, and I do try to write in a spirit of meekness as well..

(Psa 22:5 KJV) They cried unto thee, and were delivered: they trusted in thee, and were not confounded.

(Psa 22:24 KJV) For he hath not despised nor abhorred the affliction of the afflicted; neither hath he hid his face from him; but when he cried unto him, he heard.

(Psa 30:2 KJV) O LORD my God, I cried unto thee, and thou hast healed me.

(Psa 30:8 KJV) I cried to thee, O LORD; and unto the LORD I made supplication.

(Psa 31:22 KJV) For I said in my haste, I am cut off from before thine eyes: nevertheless thou heardest the voice of my supplications when I cried unto thee.

(Psa 34:6 KJV) This poor man cried, and the LORD heard him, and saved him out of all his troubles.

(Psa 66:17 KJV) I cried unto him with my mouth, and he was extolled with my tongue.

(Psa 77:1 KJV) I cried unto God with my voice, even unto God with my voice; and he gave ear unto me.

(Psa 88:1 KJV) O LORD God of my salvation, I have cried day and night before thee:

(Psa 88:13 KJV) But unto thee have I cried, O LORD; and in the morning shall my prayer prevent thee.

(Psa 107:6 KJV) Then they cried unto the LORD in their trouble, and he delivered them out of their distresses.

(Psa 107:13 KJV) Then they cried unto the LORD in their trouble, and he saved them out of their distresses.

(Psa 119:145 KJV) . I cried with my whole heart; hear me, O LORD: I will keep thy statutes.

(Psa 119:146 KJV) I cried unto thee; save me, and I shall keep thy testimonies.

(Psa 119:147 KJV) I prevented the dawning of the morning, and cried: I hoped in thy word.

(Psa 120:1 KJV) In my distress I cried unto the LORD, and he heard me.

(Psa 130:1 KJV) Out of the depths have I cried unto thee, O LORD.

(Psa 138:3 KJV) In the day when I cried thou answeredst me, and strengthenedst me with strength in my soul.

(Psa 142:1 KJV) Maschil of David; A Prayer when he was in the cave. I cried unto the LORD with my voice; with my voice unto the LORD did I make my supplication.

(Psa 142:5 KJV) I cried unto thee, O LORD: I said, Thou art my refuge and my portion in the land of the living.

(Isa 6:3 KJV) And one cried unto another, and said, Holy, holy, holy, is the LORD of hosts: the whole earth is full of his glory.

(Isa 6:4 KJV) And the posts of the door moved at the voice of him that cried, and the house was filled with smoke.

(Isa 30:7 KJV) For the Egyptians shall help in vain, and to no purpose: therefore have I cried concerning this, Their strength is to sit still.

(Lam 2:18 KJV) Their heart cried unto the Lord, O wall of the daughter of Zion, let tears run down like a river day and night: give thyself no rest; let not the apple of thine eye cease.

(Hosea 7:14 KJV) And they have not cried unto me with their heart, when they howled upon their beds: they assemble themselves for corn and wine, and they rebel against me.

(Jonah 1:5 KJV) Then the mariners were afraid, and cried every man unto his god, and cast forth the wares that were in the ship into the sea, to lighten it of them. But Jonah was gone down into the sides of the ship; and he lay, and was fast asleep.

(Jonah 1:14 KJV) Wherefore they cried unto the LORD, and said, We beseech thee, O LORD, we beseech thee, let us not perish for this man’s life, and lay not upon us innocent blood: for thou, O LORD, hast done as it pleased thee.

(Jonah 2:2 KJV) And said, I cried by reason of mine affliction unto the LORD, and he heard me; out of the belly of hell cried I, and thou heardest my voice.

(Zec 1:4 KJV) Be ye not as your fathers, unto whom the former prophets have cried, saying, Thus saith the LORD of hosts; Turn ye now from your evil ways, and from your evil doings: but they did not hear, nor hearken unto me, saith the LORD.

(Luke 18:38 KJV) And he cried, saying, Jesus, thou son of David, have mercy on me.

(Luke 18:39 KJV) And they which went before rebuked him, that he should hold his peace: but he cried so much the more, Thou son of David, have mercy on me.

Leave a Reply

